Quick Links

Election results for Tonbridge and Malling

Parliamentary Election - Thursday, 8th June, 2017

Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council is not responsible for the content of any external link.

Election for Member of UK Parliament for the Tonbridge and Malling constituency

Tonbridge and Malling - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
TUGENDHAT Tom The Conservative Party Candidate 36218 90% Elected
CLARK April Elizabeth Green Party 2335 6% Not elected
BULLEN Colin Richard UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1857 5% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 40410
Electorate 77417
Number of ballot papers issued 57015
Number of ballot papers rejected 108
Turnout 74%
Share of the votes (%)
TUGENDHAT Tom 90% Elected
CLARK April Elizabeth 6% Not elected
BULLEN Colin Richard 5% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty87
Voting for more candidates then the voter was entitled to21
Total rejected108