Election results for Aylesford South

Borough Council Elections - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council is not responsible for the content of any external link.

Election of Borough Councillors for the Aylesford South Ward

Aylesford South - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
HAMMOND Steve The Conservative Party Candidate 1428 43% Elected
WALKER Trevor Clifford The Conservative Party Candidate 1253 38% Elected
MORRISON Mandy Liberal Democrats 656 20% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 3337
Electorate 3267
Number of ballot papers issued 2219
Number of ballot papers rejected 89
Turnout 68%
Share of the votes (%)
HAMMOND Steve 43% Elected
WALKER Trevor Clifford 38% Elected
MORRISON Mandy 20% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty84
Voting for more candidates then the voter was entitled to5
Total rejected89