Browse meetings

Area 2 Planning Committee

This page lists the meetings for Area 2 Planning Committee.


Information about Area 2 Planning Committee

Functions relating to town and country planning and development control for the Wards of Birling, Leybourne & Ryarsh, Borough Green & Platt, Bourne, East Peckham, West Peckham, Mereworth and Wateringbury, Kings Hill, East Malling, West Malling & Offham, Pilgrims with Ightham.


Each Area Planning Committee has been appointed to make decisions on planning applications and related matters and exercise all functions of the Council as the Local Planning Authority relating to their respective wards as specified in Schedule 1 to the Local Authorities (Functions and Responsibilities) (England) Regulations 2000 except where recommended for approval in fundamental conflict with the plans and strategies which together comprise the Development Plan.


To be able to speak at meetings of the Planning Committee, residents need to submit a formal comment to Planning Services at least two days before the meeting and register with Democratic Services by 5pm on the day before the meeting.


Email who will be able to offer further guidance on the rules for public speaking.


Meetings of the Borough Council are live streamed via our YouTube channel.