Quick Links

Committee details

Area 2 Planning Committee

Purpose of committee

Functions relating to town and country planning and development control for the Wards of Birling; Borough Green and Long Mill; Downs and Mereworth; East Peckham; Kings Hill; Leybourne and Ryarsh; Wateringbury; West Malling and Leybourne; West Peckham; Wrotham, Ightham and Stansted.


Each Area Planning Committee has been appointed to make decisions on planning applications and related matters and exercise all functions of the Council as the Local Planning Authority relating to their respective wards as specified in Schedule 1 to the Local Authorities (Functions and Responsibilities) (England) Regulations 2000 except where recommended for approval in fundamental conflict with the plans and strategies which together comprise the Development Plan.




Contact information

Support officer: Committee Services. Email: committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk