Quick Links

Your Borough Councillors by Party

The Borough of Tonbridge and Malling is currently served by 54 Councillors, representing 24 wards.


Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.


They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face.


Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. The current scheme of Members’ Allowances (approved at Council in April 2017) can be found here



By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually. These can be viewed under the individuals Councillor details.


To find your councillor please use the below links:


Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs Jill Anderson

Councillor Mrs Jill Anderson

Mayor

27 Great Elms, Hadlow, Tonbridge, TN11 0HT

Home: 01732 850445

Work: jill.anderson@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Hadlow and East Peckham
photo of Councillor Michael Base

Councillor Michael Base

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: michael.base@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Aylesford North and Walderslade
photo of Councillor Mrs Pam Bates

Councillor Mrs Pam Bates

21 Severn Close, Tonbridge, TN10 3HS

Home: 01732 770143

Home mobile: 07903 934157

Work: pam.bates@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Trench
photo of Councillor Mrs Sue Bell

Councillor Mrs Sue Bell

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive,, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: sue.bell@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Snodland East and Ham Hill
photo of Councillor Robin Betts

Councillor Robin Betts

Cabinet Member for Street Scene and Environment Services

Winterdale Shaw, 20 Platt House Lane, Fairseat, Sevenoaks Kent, TN15 7LX

Home: 01732 820021

Home mobile: 07971 289 256

Work: robin.betts@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Wrotham, Ightham and Stansted
photo of Councillor Jon Botten

Councillor Jon Botten

Flat 20, Breach House, Cannons Wharf, Tonbridge, Kent, TN9 1FD

Work: jon.botten@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Medway
photo of Councillor Matt Boughton

Councillor Matt Boughton

15 Whitefriars Wharf, Tonbridge, TN9 1QP

Home mobile: 07795 192 042

Work: matt.boughton@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Medway
photo of Councillor Vivian Branson

Councillor Vivian Branson

Chair of Audit Committee

26 Longmead Way, Tonbridge, TN10 3TG

Work: 07785760995

Work: vivian.branson@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Castle
photo of Councillor Christopher Brown

Councillor Christopher Brown

19 Goldings Close, Kings Hill, West Malling, ME19 4BE

Home: 01732 843514

Work: christopher.brown@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Kings Hill
photo of Councillor Robert Cannon

Councillor Robert Cannon

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, Kent, ME19 4LZ

Work: robert.cannon@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Ditton
photo of Councillor Martin Coffin

Councillor Martin Coffin

Cabinet Member for Finance, Innovation and Property and Deputy Executive Leader

Hill Park Farm, Wrotham Hill Road, Wrotham, Sevenoaks, TN15 7PX

Home: 01732 823918

Work: martin.coffin@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Wrotham, Ightham and Stansted
photo of Councillor David Cooper

Councillor David Cooper

33 Brampton Field, Ditton, Aylesford, ME20 6FN

Work: david.cooper@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Ditton
photo of Councillor Roger Dalton

Councillor Roger Dalton

13 Bell Crescent, Burham, Rochester, ME1 3SZ

Home: 01634 867281

Work: roger.dalton@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Burham and Wouldham
photo of Councillor Dave Davis CEng FICE

Councillor Dave Davis CEng FICE

132 Rochester Road, Burham, Rochester, ME1 3SH

Home: 01634 869650

Work: dave.davis@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Burham and Wouldham
photo of Councillor Mark Davis

Councillor Mark Davis

38 Old Hadlow Road, Tonbridge, TN10 4EY

Home: 01732 360412

Work: mark.davis@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Cage Green
photo of Councillor Nick Foyle MCIPD ACIB

Councillor Nick Foyle MCIPD ACIB

29 Farm Lane, Tonbridge, TN10 3DG

Home mobile: 07860 444217

Work: nick.foyle@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Hildenborough
photo of Councillor Steve Hammond

Councillor Steve Hammond

18 East Park Road, Aylesford, Kent, ME20 7NP

Home: 01622 790 834

Work: steve.hammond@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Aylesford South
photo of Councillor Nicolas Heslop BA (Hons)

Councillor Nicolas Heslop BA (Hons)

Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Economic Regeneration

37 Pembury Road, Tonbridge, TN9 2JB

Work: 01732 876 003 (Council)

Work: nicolas.heslop@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Cage Green
photo of Councillor Sarah Hudson

Councillor Sarah Hudson

175 Tonbridge Road, Wateringbury, ME18 5NU

Home mobile: 07740 664 843

Work: sarah.hudson@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Wateringbury
photo of Councillor Alan Keeley

Councillor Alan Keeley

30 Norman Road, Snodland, ME6 5JD

Home: 01634 242 343

Work: alan.keeley@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Snodland West and Holborough Lakes
photo of Councillor Des Keers

Councillor Des Keers

Chairman of Licensing and Appeals Committee

17 Papion Grove, Chatham, ME5 9BS

Work: 07562 338 861

Work: des.keers@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Aylesford North and Walderslade
photo of Councillor Mrs Ann Kemp

Councillor Mrs Ann Kemp

Chairman of General Purposes Committee

Great Reeds, Ford Lane, Trottiscliffe, West Malling, ME19 5DP

Home: 01732 822281

Work: ann.kemp@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Downs and Mereworth
photo of Councillor Andrew  Kennedy

Councillor Andrew Kennedy

Flat 5 Knowle House, Waterman Way, Peters Village, Wouldham, ME1 3FY

Home mobile: 07792 924 820

Work: andrew.kennedy@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Aylesford North and Walderslade
photo of Councillor Dennis King

Councillor Dennis King

41 Barchester Way, Tonbridge, TN10 4HR

Home: 01732 369 227

Home mobile: 07951 827 144

Work: dennis.king@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Higham
photo of Councillor Karen King

Councillor Karen King

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Home mobile: 07985 278 483

Work: karen.king@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Castle
photo of Councillor Mrs Millie Langridge

Councillor Mrs Millie Langridge

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, Kent, ME19 4LZ

Work: millie.langridge@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Kings Hill
photo of Councillor James Lark

Councillor James Lark

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Home mobile: 07812 596 194

Work: james.lark@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Medway
photo of Councillor David Lettington

Councillor David Lettington

Cabinet Member for Strategic Planning and Infrastructure

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Home: 01634 322 224

Home mobile: 07729 624141

Work: david.lettington@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Snodland West and Holborough Lakes
photo of Councillor Mrs Ruth Lettington

Councillor Mrs Ruth Lettington

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Home: 01634 322 224

Home mobile: 07961 128 250

Work: ruth.lettington@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Snodland East and Ham Hill
photo of Councillor Brian Luker

Councillor Brian Luker

14 Park Road, Leybourne, West Malling, ME19 5HP

Home: 01732 842312

Work: brian.luker@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative West Malling and Leybourne
photo of Councillor Piers Montague

Councillor Piers Montague

Cabinet Member for Housing

Dormers, Basted Lane, Crouch, Sevenoaks, Kent, TN15 8PZ

Home mobile: 07870 575 729

Work: piers.montague@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Downs and Mereworth
photo of Councillor Lee O'Toole

Councillor Lee O'Toole

6 Offham Road, West Malling, Kent, ME19 6RA

Work: lee.otoole@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative West Malling and Leybourne
photo of Councillor Mark Rhodes

Councillor Mark Rhodes

Cabinet Member for Community Services

27 Hawden Close, Hildenborough, Tonbridge, TN11 9BP

Home: 01732 833125 (Home)

Work: mark.rhodes@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Hildenborough
photo of Councillor Howard Rogers

Councillor Howard Rogers

Cockle Oast, Hartlake Road, Golden Green, Tonbridge, TN11 0BL

Home: 01732 850329

Home mobile: 07734 962 855

Work: howard.rogers@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Hadlow and East Peckham
photo of Councillor Janet Sergison

Councillor Janet Sergison

Chairman of Overview and Scrutiny Committee

23 The Maltings, Carpenters Lane, Hadlow, Tonbridge, TN11 0DQ

Home: 01732 851663

Work: janet.sergison@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Hadlow and East Peckham
photo of Councillor Kim Tanner

Councillor Kim Tanner

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, Kent, ME19 4LZ

Work: kim.tanner@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Kings Hill
photo of Councillor Georgina Thomas

Councillor Georgina Thomas

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: georgina.thomas@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Trench
photo of Councillor Frixos Tombolis

Councillor Frixos Tombolis

Maplecroft, 1 The Drive, Flat 5, Tonbridge, Kent, TN9 2LP

Home mobile: 0751 511 9233

Work: frixos.tombolis@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Higham
photo of Councillor Colin Williams

Councillor Colin Williams

21B High Street, Aylesford, ME20 7AX

Home mobile: 07518 402275

Work: colin.williams@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Aylesford South
photo of Councillor Timothy Bishop

Councillor Timothy Bishop

Flat 6, 7 The Lakes, Larkfield, ME20 6GB

Home mobile: 07811 196421

Work: timothy.bishop@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Larkfield South
photo of Councillor Garry Bridge

Councillor Garry Bridge

Flat 5, Appletrees, 89A London Road, Tonbridge, Kent, TN10 3AJ

Home: 01732 771640

Home mobile: 07736 776781

Work: garry.bridge@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Vauxhall
photo of Councillor Mrs Trudy Dean

Councillor Mrs Trudy Dean

49 Offham Road, West Malling, Kent, ME19 6RB

Work: trudy.dean@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Larkfield North
photo of Councillor Frani Hoskins

Councillor Frani Hoskins

99 Deakin Leas, Tonbridge, Kent, TN9 2JT

Home: 01732 354 311

Home mobile: 07942 153 595

Work: frances.hoskins@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Vauxhall
photo of Councillor Mrs Anita Oakley MA BA (Hons)

Councillor Mrs Anita Oakley MA BA (Hons)

Leader of the Liberal Democrats Group

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Home: 01732 844383

Work: anita.oakley@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Larkfield South
photo of Councillor Roger Roud

Councillor Roger Roud

Deputy Mayor

35 Cottenham Close, East Malling, Kent, ME19 6BY

Home: 01732 840 828

Work: roger.roud@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat East Malling
photo of Councillor Nick Stapleton

Councillor Nick Stapleton

Flat F, Meadow Bank Court, Meadow Bank, West Malling, ME19 6TS

Home mobile: 07534 459 491

Work: nick.stapleton@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat West Malling and Leybourne
photo of Councillor Mrs Michelle Tatton

Councillor Mrs Michelle Tatton

10 Clare Wood Drive, East Malling, Kent, ME19 6PA

Home mobile: 07715 957 310

Work: michelle.tatton@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat East Malling
photo of Councillor David Thornewell

Councillor David Thornewell

49 Betjeman Close, Larkfield, Kent, ME20 6TQ

Home: 01732 847 415

Work: david.thornewell@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Larkfield North
photo of Councillor Wendy Palmer

Councillor Wendy Palmer

Home mobile: 07748 633 200

Work: wendy.palmer@tmbc.gov.uk

Independent Alliance (Kent) Borough Green and Long Mill
photo of Councillor Tim Shaw

Councillor Tim Shaw

Longwood, 67 Sevenoaks Road, Borough Green, Kent, TN15 8AR

Home: 01732 883 375

Work: tim.shaw@tmbc.gov.uk

Independent Alliance (Kent) Borough Green and Long Mill
photo of Councillor Mike Taylor

Councillor Mike Taylor

Group Leader

41 Maidstone Road, Borough Green, Sevenoaks, TN15 8BQ

Home: 01732 882880

Work: mike.taylor@tmbc.gov.uk

Home: mike.truck@btconnect.com

Independent Alliance (Kent) Borough Green and Long Mill
photo of Councillor April Clark

Councillor April Clark

Group Leader

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive,, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Home mobile: 07738 364 989

Work: april.clark@tmbc.gov.uk

Green Party Judd
photo of Councillor Mark Hood

Councillor Mark Hood

8 Northcote Road, Tonbridge, Kent, TN9 1UD

Home: 01732 508 640

Home mobile: 07968 644 404

Work: mark.hood@tmbc.gov.uk

Green Party Judd
photo of Councillor Paul Hickmott

Councillor Paul Hickmott

5 Pout Road, Snodland, Kent, ME6 5EX

Home: 01634 242 975

Work: paul.hickmott@tmbc.gov.uk

Labour Party Snodland West and Holborough Lakes