Quick Links

Your Borough Councillors by Ward

The Borough of Tonbridge and Malling is currently served by 54 Councillors, representing 24 wards.

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. The current scheme of Members’ Allowances (approved at Council in April 2017) can be found here

By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually. These can be viewed under the individuals Councillor details.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Aylesford North and Walderslade

 Aylesford South

 Borough Green and Long Mill

 Burham and Wouldham

 Cage Green



 Downs and Mereworth

 East Malling

 Hadlow and East Peckham




 Kings Hill

 Larkfield North

 Larkfield South


 Snodland East and Ham Hill

 Snodland West and Holborough Lakes




 West Malling and Leybourne

 Wrotham, Ightham and Stansted

  • link to details of Councillor Robin Betts
    Councillor Robin Betts

    Wrotham, Ightham and Stansted


    Cabinet Member for Street Scene and Environment Services

  • link to details of Councillor Martin Coffin
    Councillor Martin Coffin

    Wrotham, Ightham and Stansted


    Cabinet Member for Finance, Innovation and Property and Deputy Executive Leader