Your Borough Councillors by Ward

The Borough of Tonbridge and Malling is currently served by 44 Councillors, representing 19 wards.

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. The value of the allowances is determined following the recommendations from an Independent Renumeration Panel. The current scheme of Members’ Allowances (approved at Council in April 2017) can be found here

By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually. These can be viewed under the individuals Councillor details.

To find your councillor please use the below links:


Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Roger Dalton

Councillor Roger Dalton

Chair of Parish Partnership Panel

13 Bell Crescent, Burham, Rochester, Kent, ME1 3SZ

Home: 01634 867281

Home mobile: 07850 867281

Work: roger.dalton@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Aylesford North and North Downs
photo of Councillor Dave Davis CEng FICE

Councillor Dave Davis CEng FICE

Chair of Joint Standards Committee;Chair of Housing and Planning Scrutiny Select Committee

132 Rochester Road, Burham, Rochester, ME1 3SH

Home: 01634 869650

Work: dave.davis@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Aylesford North and North Downs
photo of Councillor Alex McDermott

Councillor Alex McDermott

c/o Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: Alex.McDermott@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Aylesford North and North Downs
photo of Councillor Robert Cannon

Councillor Robert Cannon

Chair of Audit Committee

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, Kent, ME19 4LZ

Work: robert.cannon@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Aylesford South and Ditton
photo of Councillor Steve Hammond

Councillor Steve Hammond

Mayor

18 East Park Road, Aylesford, Kent, ME20 7NP

Home: 01622 790 834

Home mobile: 07802 834 991

Work: steve.hammond@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Aylesford South and Ditton
photo of Councillor Colin Williams

Councillor Colin Williams

21B High Street, Aylesford, ME20 7AX

Home mobile: 07518 402275

Work: colin.williams@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Aylesford South and Ditton
photo of Councillor Bill Banks

Councillor Bill Banks

29 Harvest Ridge, Leybourne, West Malling, Kent, ME19 5LY

Home: 01732 849256

Home mobile: 07790 239915

Work: Bill.Banks@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Birling, Leybourne and Ryarsh
photo of Councillor Paul Boxall

Councillor Paul Boxall

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive,, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: paul.boxall@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Birling, Leybourne and Ryarsh
photo of Councillor Wendy Palmer

Councillor Wendy Palmer

Chair of Area 2 Planning Committee

Home mobile: 07748 633 200

Work: wendy.palmer@tmbc.gov.uk

Independent Alliance (Kent) Borough Green and Platt
photo of Councillor Mike Taylor

Councillor Mike Taylor

Cabinet Member for Planning; and Group Leader of the Independent Alliance (Kent)

41 Maidstone Road, Borough Green, Sevenoaks, TN15 8BQ

Home: 01732 882880

Work: mike.taylor@tmbc.gov.uk

Home: mike.truck@btconnect.com

Independent Alliance (Kent) Borough Green and Platt
photo of Councillor Steve Crisp

Councillor Steve Crisp

c/o Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: Steve.Crisp@tmbc.gov.uk

Green Party Bourne
photo of Councillor James Lark

Councillor James Lark

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Home mobile: 07812 596 194

Work: james.lark@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Bourne
photo of Councillor Anna Cope

Councillor Anna Cope

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: anna.cope@tmbc.gov.uk

Green Party Cage Green and Angel
photo of Councillor Robert Oliver

Councillor Robert Oliver

c/o Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: Robert.Oliver@tmbc.gov.uk

Green Party Cage Green and Angel
photo of Councillor Bethan Parry

Councillor Bethan Parry

c/o Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: Bethan.Parry@tmbc.gov.uk

Green Party Cage Green and Angel
photo of Councillor Mrs Trudy Dean

Councillor Mrs Trudy Dean

49 Offham Road, West Malling, Kent, ME19 6RB

Home: 01732 843119

Work: trudy.dean@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat East Malling,West Malling and Offham
photo of Councillor Roger Roud

Councillor Roger Roud

35 Cottenham Close, East Malling, Kent, ME19 6BY

Home: 01732 840 828

Work: roger.roud@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat East Malling,West Malling and Offham
photo of Councillor Mrs Michelle Tatton

Councillor Mrs Michelle Tatton

10 Clare Wood Drive, East Malling, Kent, ME19 6PA

Home mobile: 07715 957 310

Work: michelle.tatton@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat East Malling,West Malling and Offham
photo of Councillor Matt Boughton

Councillor Matt Boughton

Leader of the Council

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: matt.boughton@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party East Peckham, West Peckham, Mereworth and Wateringbury
photo of Councillor Sarah Hudson

Councillor Sarah Hudson

Chair of Communities and Environment Scrutiny Select Committee

175 Tonbridge Road, Wateringbury, ME18 5NU

Home mobile: 07740 664 843

Work: sarah.hudson@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party East Peckham, West Peckham, Mereworth and Wateringbury
photo of Councillor Lee Athwal

Councillor Lee Athwal

Leader of the Green Party; Vice-Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Committee

1 Estridge Way, Tonbridge, Kent, TN10 4JS

Home mobile: 07980 599890

Work: Lee.Athwal@tmbc.gov.uk

Green Party Higham
photo of Councillor Dennis King

Councillor Dennis King

Chair of Area 1 Planning Committee

41 Barchester Way, Tonbridge, TN10 4HR

Home: 01732 369 227

Home mobile: 07951 827 144

Work: dennis.king@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Higham
photo of Councillor Kath Barton

Councillor Kath Barton

c/o Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Home mobile: 07971 091063

Work: Kath.Barton@tmbc.gov.uk

Green Party Hildenborough
photo of Councillor Mark Rhodes

Councillor Mark Rhodes

Chair of General Purposes Committee

39 Cranford Road, Tonbridge, Kent, TN10 4HQ

Home: 01732 369405

Work: mark.rhodes@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Hildenborough
photo of Councillor George Hines

Councillor George Hines

Chair of Tonbridge Community Forum

13 Douglas Road, Tonbridge, Kent, TN9 2TA

Home mobile: 07999 883525

Work: George.Hines@tmbc.gov.uk

Green Party Judd
photo of Councillor Mark Hood

Councillor Mark Hood

Chair of Area 1 Planning Committee

8 Northcote Road, Tonbridge, Kent, TN9 1UD

Home: 01732 508 640

Home mobile: 07968 644 404

Work: mark.hood@tmbc.gov.uk

Green Party Judd
photo of Councillor Christopher Brown

Councillor Christopher Brown

Deputy Mayor; Chair of Licensing and Appeals Committee

19 Goldings Close, Kings Hill, West Malling, ME19 4BE

Home: 01732 843514

Work: christopher.brown@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Kings Hill
photo of Councillor Dan Harman

Councillor Dan Harman

Chair of Finance,Regeneration and Property Scrutiny Select Committee

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME 19 4LZ

Work: dan.harman@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Kings Hill
photo of Councillor Kim Tanner

Councillor Kim Tanner

Cabinet Member for Finance and Housing

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, Kent, ME19 4LZ

Work: kim.tanner@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Kings Hill
photo of Councillor Timothy Bishop

Councillor Timothy Bishop

Flat 6, 7 The Lakes, Larkfield, ME20 6GB

Home mobile: 07811 196421

Work: timothy.bishop@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Larkfield
photo of Councillor Mrs Anita Oakley MA BA (Hons)

Councillor Mrs Anita Oakley MA BA (Hons)

Leader of the Liberal Democrats Group; Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Committee

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Home: 01732 844383

Work: anita.oakley@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Larkfield
photo of Councillor David Thornewell

Councillor David Thornewell

Chair of Area 3 Plannng Committee

49 Betjeman Close, Larkfield, Kent, ME20 6TQ

Home: 01732 847 415

Work: david.thornewell@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Larkfield
photo of Councillor Robin Betts

Councillor Robin Betts

Cabinet Member for Climate Change,Regeneration and Property

Winterdale Shaw, 20 Platt House Lane, Fairseat, Sevenoaks Kent, TN15 7LX

Home mobile: 07971 289 256

Work: robin.betts@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Pilgrims with Ightham
photo of Councillor Martin Coffin

Councillor Martin Coffin

Cabinet Member for Transformation and Infrastructure

Hill Park Farm, Wrotham Hill Road, Wrotham, Sevenoaks, TN15 7PX

Home: 01732 823918

Work: martin.coffin@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Pilgrims with Ightham
photo of Councillor Mrs Sue Bell

Councillor Mrs Sue Bell

Vice-Chair of Joint Standards Committee and Communities and Environment Scrutiny Select Committee

c/o Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive,, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: sue.bell@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Snodland East and Ham Hill
photo of Councillor Wayne Mallard

Councillor Wayne Mallard

c/o Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: Wayne.Mallard@tmbc.gov.uk

Labour Party Snodland East and Ham Hill
photo of Councillor Angus Bennison

Councillor Angus Bennison

c/o Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: Angus.Bennison@tmbc.gov.uk

Labour Party Snodland West and Holborough Lakes
photo of Councillor Paul Hickmott

Councillor Paul Hickmott

Leader of the Labour Party

c/o Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: paul.hickmott@tmbc.gov.uk

Labour Party Snodland West and Holborough Lakes
photo of Councillor Adem Mehmet

Councillor Adem Mehmet

c/o Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: Adem.Mehmet@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Trench
photo of Councillor Keith Tunstall

Councillor Keith Tunstall

c/o Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council, Gibson Building, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, ME19 4LZ

Work: Keith.Tunstall@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Trench
photo of Councillor Garry Bridge

Councillor Garry Bridge

Flat 5, Appletrees, 89A London Road, Tonbridge, Kent, TN10 3AJ

Home mobile: 07736 776781

Work: garry.bridge@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Vauxhall
photo of Councillor James Clokey

Councillor James Clokey

43 Baker Lane, Tonbridge, Kent, TN11 0FA

Work: James.Clokey@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Vauxhall
photo of Councillor Frani Hoskins

Councillor Frani Hoskins

99 Deakin Leas, Tonbridge, Kent, TN9 2JT

Home: 01732 354 311

Home mobile: 07942 153 595

Work: frances.hoskins@tmbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Vauxhall
photo of Councillor Des Keers

Councillor Des Keers

Cabinet Member for Community Services

17 Papion Grove, Chatham, ME5 9BS

Work: 07562 338 861

Work: des.keers@tmbc.gov.uk

Conservative Party Walderslade